University of Winnipeg Faculty Association

2019-2020 Council

[Insert URL here]

UWFA is administered by a Council that is responsible for the operation of the Association. The Council meets at least once a month to discuss a wide variety of issues. For more information, please contact the UWFA Office.

UWFA COUNCIL 2019 – 20

President
Jacqueline Romanow (Indigenous Studies)
(Exp 2021)
Phone: (204) 258-2963
Email: j.romanow@uwinnipeg.ca

Vice President
Peter Miller (Classics)
(Exp 2020)
Phone: (204) 786-4197
Email: pj.miller@uwinnipeg.ca

Treasurer
Michael Breward (Business and Administration)
(Exp 2020)
Phone: (204) 786-9085
Email: m.breward@uwinnipeg.ca

Communications Officer
Lisa Sinclair
(Exp 2021)
Phone: (204) 786-9207
Email: l.sinclair@uwinnipeg.ca

Grievance Officer
David Telles-Langdon (Kinesiology)
(Exp 2021)
Phone: (204) 786-9248
Email: d.telles-langdon@uwinnipeg.ca

Grievance Officer
Gord Mackintosh (Political Science)
(Exp 2021)
Email: go.mackintosh@uwinnipeg.ca

Contract Academic Staff Representative
Christina Fawcett (English)
(Exp 2020)
Phone: (204) 786-9292
Email: c.fawcett@uwinnipeg.ca

Instructor Representative
Esmat Elhami (Physics)
(Exp 2021)
Phone: (204) 786-9131
Email: e.elhami@uwinnipeg.ca

Librarian Representative
Ian Fraser
(Exp 2020)
Phone: (204) 786-9813
Email: i.fraser@uwinnipeg.ca

Collegiate Representative
Gerry Narynski
(Exp 2021)
Email: g.narynski@uwinnipeg.ca

Term Appointment Representative
Kevin Freedman (Business and Administration)
(Exp 2020)
Email: k.freedman@uwinnipeg.ca

Member-at-Large
Ian Burley (Physics)
(Exp 2020)
Phone: (204) 786-9755
Email: i.burley@uwinnipeg.ca

Member-at-Large
Heather Snell
(Exp 2020)
Phone: (204) 786-9354
Email: h.snell@uwinnipeg.ca

Member-at-Large
Alyson Brickey
(Exp 2021)
Phone: (204) 789-1476
Email: a.brickey@uwinnipeg.ca

Member-at-Large
Janis Thiessen (History)
(Exp 2021)
Phone: (204) 786-9346
Email: ja.thiessen@uwinnipeg.ca

Member-at-Large
Shannon Vickers (Theatre and Film)
(Exp 2021)
Phone: (204) 786-9287
Email: s.vickers@uwinnipeg.ca

Member-at-Large
Alan McGreevy
(Exp 2020)
Phone: (204) 258.2952
Email: a.mcgreevy@uwinnipeg.ca

Past President
VACANT