University of Winnipeg Faculty Association

2017- 2018 UWFA Council

[Insert URL here]

UWFA is administered by a Council that is responsible for the operation of the Association. The Council meets at least once a month to discuss a wide variety of issues. For more information, please contact the UWFA Office.

UWFA COUNCIL 2018 – 19

President

Jacqueline Romanow (Indigenous Studies)
(Exp 2019)
Phone: (204) 258-2963
Email: j.romanow@uwinnipeg.ca

Vice President

Peter Miller (Classics)
(Exp 2020)
Phone: (204) 786-4197
Email: pj.miller@uwinnipeg.ca

Treasurer
Michael Breward (Business and Administration)
(Exp 2020)
Phone: (204) 786-9085
Email: m.breward@uwinnipeg.ca

Communications Officer
Lisa Sinclair
(Exp 2019)
Phone: (204) 786-9207
Email: l.sinclair@uwinnipeg.ca

Grievance Officer
David Telles-Langdon (Kinesiology)
(Exp 2017)
Phone: (204) 786-9248
Email: d.telles-langdon@uwinnipeg.ca

Contract Academic Staff Representative
Jody Perrun (History)
(Exp 2019)
Phone: (204) 786-9314
Email: j.perrun@uwinnipeg.ca

Instructor Representative
Jamie Galka
(Exp 2019)
Phone: (204) 786-9732
Email: j.galka@uwinnipeg.ca

Librarian Representative
Ian Fraser
(Exp 2020)
Phone: (204) 786-9813
Email: i.fraser@uwinnipeg.ca

Collegiate Representative
Gerry Narynski
(Exp 2019)
Email: g.narynski@uwinnipeg.ca

Term Appointment Representative
Kevin Freedman (Business and Administration)
(Exp 2019)
Email: k.freedman@uwinnipeg.ca

Member-at-Large
Ian Burley (Physics)
(Exp 2020)
Phone: (204) 786-9755
Email: i.burley@uwinnipeg.ca

Member-at-Large
Heather Snell
(Exp 2020)
Phone: (204) 786-9354
Email: h.snell@uwinnipeg.ca

Member-at-Large
Athar Ata
(Exp 2019)
Phone: (204) 786-9389
Email: a.ata@uwinnipeg.ca

Member-at-Large
Matt Dyce
(Exp 2019)
Phone: (204) 786-9370
Email: m.dyce@uwinnipeg.ca

Member-at-Large
Janis Thiessen (History)
(Exp 2019)
Phone: (204) 786-9346
Email: ja.thiessen@uwinnipeg.ca

Member-at-Large
Alan McGreevy
(Exp 2020)
Phone: (204) 258.2952
Email: a.mcgreevy@uwinnipeg.ca

Past President
Hugh Grant (Economics)
Phone: (204) 786-9856
Email: h.grant@uwinnipeg.ca