University of Winnipeg Faculty Association

2017- 2018 UWFA Council

[Insert URL here]

UWFA is administered by a Council that is responsible for the operation of the Association. The Council meets at least once a month to discuss a wide variety of issues. For more information, please contact the UWFA Office.

UWFA COUNCIL 2017 – 18

President

Jacqueline Romanow (Indigenous Studies)
(Exp 2019)
Phone: (204) 258-2963
Email: j.romanow@uwinnipeg.ca

Vice President

Rosalie Harms (Business and Administration)
(Exp 2018)
Phone: (204) 258-2935
Email: r.harms@uwinnipeg.ca

Treasurer
Michael Breward (Business and Administration)
(Exp 2018)
Phone: (204) 786-9085
Email: m.breward@uwinnipeg.ca

Communications Officer
Lisa Sinclair
(Exp 2019)
Phone: (204) 786-9207
Email: l.sinclair@uwinnipeg.ca

Grievance Officer
David Telles-Langdon (Kinesiology)
(Exp 2017)
Phone: (204) 786-9248
Email: d.telles-langdon@uwinnipeg.ca

Contract Academic Staff Representative
Stephen Chapman (Business and Administration)
(Exp 2018)
Email: s.chapman@uwinnipeg.ca

Instructor Representative
Jamie Galka
(Exp 2019)
Phone: (204) 786-9732
Email: j.galka@uwinnipeg.ca

Librarian Representative
Ian Fraser
(Exp 2018)
Phone: (204) 786-9813
Email: i.fraser@uwinnipeg.ca

Collegiate Representative
Gerry Narynski
(Exp 2019)
Email: g.narynski@uwinnipeg.ca

Term Appointment Representative
Darren Courchene (Indigenous Studies)
(Exp 2018)
Email: d.courchene@uwinnipeg.ca

Member-at-Large
Ian Burley (Physics)
(Exp 2018)
Phone: (204) 786-9755
Email: i.burley@uwinnipeg.ca

Member-at-Large
Paul Betts (Education)
(Exp 2018)
Phone: (204) 786-9164
Email: p.betts@uwinnipeg.ca

Member-at-Large
Athar Ata
(Exp 2019)
Phone: (204) 786-9389
Email: a.ata@uwinnipeg.ca

Member-at-Large
Matt Dyce
(Exp 2019)
Phone: (204) 786-9370
Email: m.dyce@uwinnipeg.ca

Member-at-Large
Janis Thiessen (History)
(Exp 2019)
Phone: (204) 786-9346
Email: ja.thiessen@uwinnipeg.ca

Member-at-Large
Steven Kohm (Criminal Justice Studies)
(Exp 2018)
Phone: (204) 786-9102
Email: s.kohm@uwinnipeg.ca

Past President
Hugh Grant (Economics)
Phone: (204) 786-9856
Email: h.grant@uwinnipeg.ca