2021-2022 Council

 

UWFA is administered by a Council that is responsible for the operation of the Association. The Council meets at least once a month to discuss a wide variety of issues. For more information, please contact the UWFA Office.

 ***PLEASE NOTE THAT OWING TO THE COVID-19 PANDEMIC NONE OF UWFA COUNCIL’S MEMBERS WILL BE REGULARLY IN THEIR OFFICE TO RECEIVE PHONE CALLS OR VOICEMAIL SO YOU MAY EXPERIENCE A DELAYED RESPONSE IF YOU ATTEMPT TO REACH US BY PHONE.

President
Peter Miller (Classics)
(Exp 2023)
Phone: (204) 789-4197
Email: pj.miller@uwinnipeg.ca

Vice President
Carlos Colorado (Religion and Culture)
(Exp 2022)
Phone: (204) 786-9171
Email: c.colorado@uwinnipeg.ca

Treasurer
Michael Breward (Business and Administration)
(Exp 2022)
Phone: (204) 786-9085
Email: m.breward@uwinnipeg.ca

Communications Officer
Lisa Sinclair (Psychology)
(Exp 2023)
Phone: (204) 786-9207
Email: l.sinclair@uwinnipeg.ca

Grievance Officer
David Telles-Langdon (Kinesiology)
(Exp 2023)
Phone: (204) 786-9248
Email: d.telles-langdon@uwinnipeg.ca

Grievance Officer
Gord Mackintosh (Political Science)
(Exp 2023)
Email: go.mackintosh@uwinnipeg.ca

Contract Academic Staff Representative
James Scoles (English)
(Exp 2022)
Phone: (204) 786-9954
Email: j.scoles@uwinnipeg.ca

Instructor Representative
Shannon Ezzat (Mathematics and Statistics)
(Exp 2023)
Phone: (204) 786-9403
Email: s.ezzat@uwinnipeg.ca

Librarian Representative
Ian Fraser
(Exp 2022)
Phone: (204) 786-9813
Email: i.fraser@uwinnipeg.ca

Collegiate Representative
Osaed Khan
(Exp 2023)
Email: o.khan@uwinnipeg.ca

Term Appointment Representative
VACANT

Member-at-Large
Ian Burley (Physics)
(Exp 2022)
Phone: (204) 786-9755
Email: i.burley@uwinnipeg.ca

Member-at-Large
Peter Ives (Political Science)
(Exp 2022)
Phone: (204) 786-9949
Email: p.ives@uwinnipeg.ca

Member-at-Large
Alyson Brickey (English)
(Exp 2023)
Phone: (204) 789-1476
Email: a.brickey@uwinnipeg.ca

Member-at-Large
Janis Thiessen (History)
(Exp 2023)
Phone: (204) 786-9346
Email: ja.thiessen@uwinnipeg.ca

Member-at-Large
Chris Wiebe (Chemistry)
(Exp 2023)
Phone: (204) 786-9487
Email: ch.wiebe@uwinnipeg.ca

Member-at-Large
Celiese Lypka (English)
(Exp 2022)
Phone: (204) 786-9203
Email: c.lypka@uwinnipeg.ca

Past President
Jacqueline Romanow (Indigenous Studies)
Phone: (204) 258-2963
Email: j.romanow@uwinnipeg.ca