2022-2023 Council

 

UWFA is administered by a Council that is responsible for the operation of the Association. The Council meets at least once a month to discuss a wide variety of issues. For more information, please contact the UWFA Office.

President
Peter Miller (Classics)
(Exp 2023)
Phone: (204) 789-4197
Email: pj.miller@uwinnipeg.ca

Vice President
Carlos Colorado (Religion and Culture)
(Exp 2024)
Phone: (204) 786-9171
Email: c.colorado@uwinnipeg.ca

Treasurer
Michael Breward (Business and Administration)
(Exp 2024)
Phone: (204) 786-9085
Email: m.breward@uwinnipeg.ca

Communications Officer
Lisa Sinclair (Psychology)
(Exp 2023)
Phone: (204) 786-9207
Email: l.sinclair@uwinnipeg.ca

Grievance Officer
David Telles-Langdon (Kinesiology)
(Exp 2023)
Phone: (204) 786-9248
Email: d.telles-langdon@uwinnipeg.ca

Contract Academic Staff Representative
James Scoles (English)
(Exp 2023)
Phone: (204) 786-9954
Email: j.scoles@uwinnipeg.ca

Instructor Representative
Esmat Elhami (Physics)
(Exp 2023)
Phone: (204) 786-9131
Email: e.elhami@uwinnipeg.ca

Librarian Representative
Ian Fraser
(Exp 2024)
Phone: (204) 786-9813
Email: i.fraser@uwinnipeg.ca

Collegiate Representative
Karen Zoppa
(Exp 2023)
Email: k.zoppa@uwinnipeg.ca

Term Appointment Representative
VACANT

Member-at-Large
Ian Burley (Physics)
(Exp 2024)
Phone: (204) 786-9755
Email: i.burley@uwinnipeg.ca

Member-at-Large
Peter Ives (Political Science)
(Exp 2024)
Phone: (204) 786-9949
Email: p.ives@uwinnipeg.ca

Member-at-Large
Alyson Brickey (English)
(Exp 2023)
Phone: (204) 789-1476
Email: a.brickey@uwinnipeg.ca

Member-at-Large
Janis Thiessen (History)
(Exp 2023)
Phone: (204) 786-9346
Email: ja.thiessen@uwinnipeg.ca

Member-at-Large
Chris Wiebe (Chemistry)
(Exp 2023)
Phone: (204) 786-9487
Email: ch.wiebe@uwinnipeg.ca

Member-at-Large
Katharina Maier
(Exp 2024)
Phone: (204) 786-9870
Email: k.maier@uwinnipeg.ca

Past President
Jacqueline Romanow (Indigenous Studies)
Phone: (204) 258-2963
Email: j.romanow@uwinnipeg.ca