Blog

UWFA Fall 2021 General Meeting

UWFA will hold its Fall Annual General Meeting by Zoom on Nov. 22, 2021 from 12:30-1:20PM. We will provide an agenda and minutes from our last AGM closer to the date. Please make plans to come and hear about the work of Council and Executive since last spring.

2021-22 UWFA Council Meeting Dates

All meetings are from 1230-120. Fall Wednesday, Sept. 29 Friday, Oct. 29 Friday, Nov. 19 Wednesday, Dec. 8 Winter Wednesday, Jan. 19 Friday, Feb. 18 Friday, Mar. 18 Wednesday, Apr. 6 Spring Wednesday, May 11 Wednesday, Jun. 15...

Letter to OCADU President from UWFA President Dr. Peter Miller

31 May 2021

Ana Serrano, President and Vice-Chancellor
Office of the President, OCAD University
100 McCaul St., Toronto, ON, M5T 1W1

Dear President Serrano,
                                                                     
I am writing to you today as President of the University of Winnipeg Faculty Association to urge you to reinstate the four librarians who were laid off at OCADU as part of library restructuring.

UWFA Council Election Results

Congratulations to our new and re-elected UWFA Council Members: President: Peter Miller (Classics) Communications Officer: Lisa Sinclair (Psychology) Collegiate Representative: Osaed Khan Contract Academic Staff Representative: James Scoles (English) Instructor...

Archived Posts

Did you miss Monday's Fall General Meeting (or are just avidly curious about what's been happening at UWFA these last few months)? UWFA President @DrPeterJMiller 's report is now on the UWFA website: https://uwfa.ca/2021/11/26/fall-2021-presidents-report-from-dr-peter-miller/

UWFA General Membership Meeting today at 12.30! Zoom info in your inbox. The email migration continues to wonkify everything so if you or someone you know did not receive an invitation to the GM this morning please contact uwfa@uwinnipeg.ca!

PLEASE NOTE: Today’s noon rally has been cancelled due to dangerous driving conditions. #UMFA2021